12
Apr
09

Alrighty!!


Ok, I’m up to what I’ll call Verson 0.9, why?

Well fixed the saw wave, gate didn’t work on the saw but works now and the big change…you can now save up to 8 patterns in the EEPROM, so that means they are retained after powerdown best of all still all on one chip!

I was afraid I was going to need an external EEPROM but no problem, so we’re marching on closer.

5 Responses to “Alrighty!!”


  1. 1 egr
    April 14, 2009 at 9:01 am

    Fantastic! This is really great and I love the screen you’ve chosen. Have you given any thought to what an enclosure might look like?

    • 2 starfiretech
      April 14, 2009 at 10:39 am

      I was just looking into that. I’d have to change a few things, first off those switches have gotta go, there taller then I had thought from the specs and also quite pricey, have to find a slide switch to replace them. Would like to space out the pots more, maybe even get a different type. I was thinking of having a version without a screen it’s not necessary and would make it cheaper but I’d offer it both ways.

      Don’t need to worry about a power supply since I have built in a regulated circuit any old wall wart from 6v to 15v and a 2.1 barrel connector with a positive pin (By far the most common kind out there) will power it just fine. also might add a switch that would switch the 1/8″ out between Headphone and line out levels, might end up using a couple surface mount components nothing to hard to solder, I’d defiantly have one with quite a few surface mounts that was pre-soldered saves a lot of space, so there is a lot more to go but I’m having fun building this all and seeing peoples interest sparked, keeps me motivated!

  2. 3 JP Hopewell
    April 17, 2009 at 9:42 pm

    Speaking of enclosures,…
    I am working on some really custom aluminum enclosures for just this purpose.I have several ideas. Quite different and unique. Chck out the photos of my prototype enclosure @ http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=591167764&ref=profile#/album.php?aid=75741&id=591167764&ref=mf
    Remember this is a VERY early prototype.
    The important measurement is the tube is 3″ in dia. and 6 in length. Would your maschine fit within these parameters?

  3. April 17, 2009 at 9:47 pm

    Keep in mind that the photos are of something in which the sides are not present and all of the artistic elements are not present.
    Could you run 3-6 individual leds from your power supply also?

    • 5 starfiretech
      April 18, 2009 at 9:03 am

      Yes it could, your design is pretty cool, but I don’t see how this would fit in there unless you are speaking of another design.


Leave a Reply

