23
Apr
09

Order placed


Well the PCBs are on there way, and I placed an order for all the parts needed to build the kits.  I also have small PCBs being made to control the LCDs, and speaking of LCD, that’s the last part I have to source, need to look for a supplier of 16×2 LCD that has a good price.  So maybe by the end of next week I’ll have a kit together and I can begin some testing before I send anything out.  Thanks always for the support!

3 Responses to “Order placed”


  1. 1 egr
    April 23, 2009 at 9:25 am

    Good news! Will you still meet your price point with the additional pcb for the screen? I guess it depends on the screen cost…

    • 2 starfiretech
      April 23, 2009 at 12:07 pm

      Yes, it’ll definitely be under $100.00 how much I haven’t sat down to figure out, since ordering in quantity also drops the price on components. The screen won’t be to big of a cost and the extra PCB is very small only .38″x1.6″ so only about 3 dollars each.

  2. 3 mgs
    April 23, 2009 at 4:22 pm

    hmm. i think we’re doing something similar. i built an arduinome 64 and am now doing a 128 with a 16×2 LCD and some other things not yet fleshed. I was going to play with pcb layouts tonight but now i’m excited to see what you’re doing. count me in for testing if you have more space available ;).

    mgs


Leave a Reply

