03
Dec
09

Logic PCB and Button PCB are done and released!


They’re both done, and I’ve released the files on monome.org.

Also there is a group buy going on for both of the PCBs and prices are looking pretty good!

If you want to get in on it, please go to:  http://post.monome.org/comments.php?DiscussionID=6492&page=1

Here you can order the boards, get a list of components and ask general questions.  I check the post quite often so I’ll reply to any technical questions.

I also wanted to give a shout out to some monome.org forum members that have helped out a lot and have kept me motivated, in no particular order:

  • GreaterThanZero
  • SHvanBommel
  • dovemouse
  • Melo D
  • FingerTappin
  • fixatemusic
  • Anyone else that has given input, ideas, sugestions, etc.

I also made a video to show how I solder the SSOP FT232RL USB to Serial chip that is used on the Logic board, do remember you don’t have to use this chip, you can just buy the UM232R Module that FTDIchip sells and that will replace the FT232RL and mini USB connector.

4 Responses to “Logic PCB and Button PCB are done and released!”


  1. 1 Arnie
    December 3, 2009 at 3:00 pm

    I’m in! 🙂

  2. 2 Ian
    December 27, 2009 at 10:55 am

    Hey your logic PCB looks great! You saved me lots of time and frustration here, I was going to layout an Arduino clone and the unsped shield myself, but that won’t be necessary anymore! Keep up the good work.

  3. July 21, 2011 at 4:37 am

    I know we’re a little late to the party, but we would love to buy 3 logic and button boards. Any chance we could still get them somewhere?

    • 4 starfiretech
      October 22, 2011 at 11:56 am

      Little late to respond also.

      The actual working files are on monome.org and can be used to have boards made.

      Starfire


Leave a Reply

