07
Jan
10

Minduino is for sale.


Ok I’m selling them on ebay, I have one up there right now, just search for minduino.

I’m having to order more boards, as I got a bad batch, ended up assembling 6 of them and only 3 worked (completely) so I placed an order for new boards (They will be white with black silkscreen) from a new vendor, so there will be a bit of a lull till I get the new boards.

Remember these are hand made, so if a resistor the size of a grain of rice is off by a couple degrees (I try to make them straight), it just adds to the character of a hand made device.  Like I mentioned I test these also to make sure all the I/O is working, the Serial port, LEDs, everything.

Here is an image for better size comparison, it’s small, and the parts are even smaller!

Just download the Arduino Development Environment from arduino.cc and get to work!

6 Responses to “Minduino is for sale.”


  1. 1 lucas azevedo
    January 8, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    amazing! 🙂
    dude, i want to build one pulsar like yours.. could you please share the schematics and the pcb drawing?
    keep up the good work!

  2. 2 starfiretech
    January 12, 2010 at 8:18 am

    Well I’ve pretty much scraped the current design for it, there was problems with timing and keeping things in sync. That’s why I was testing the MIDI controller, I’m going to combine the two and the will make the pulsar MIDI compatible

  3. January 15, 2010 at 12:22 pm

    This is awesome! But I did a search for “minduino” on ebay and didn’t find anything. How much is one going for?

    • 4 starfiretech
      January 18, 2010 at 7:25 am

      Well I’m waiting on a new shipment of boards, some of the orginals were made incorrectly so I ended up with about half as many as I expected. I’m putting them on ebay for 20.00

  4. May 16, 2010 at 8:03 pm

    Hello,
    Awhile ago I purchased one of you Minduino’s. Love the thing. Where can I find a copy of the program that was installed on the board when I bought it new? I take it, it was a test program of some sort..

    Thanks again…

    One happy customer.

  5. June 10, 2010 at 1:12 pm

    Hi,

    I have been following your efforts on the Seeedstudio forums. Any plans for building more?


Leave a Reply

