26
Jan
10

Minduino update!


I had a batch of board that were mediocre quality and only got half of them to work, so I placed another other with a different PCB manufacture, and ordered a bunch since it’s cheaper.

So the new ones will be white with black solder mask, this makes them easy to read and just look cooler!  Also I updated the mask a bit, adding RX and TX labels and also a dot next to each digital input that are PWM capable.  Here are some pics and they will be going up on ebay as I make them.

Again these are hand soldered, cleaned and tested by me so if a resistor isn’t in perfect alignment, it’s OK, there all tested anyhow, also that means without a doubt that when I put them in the box to ship, they are working!  I load up my version of the blink program which blinks the pin 13 LED but it oscillates faster and slower over time, so when you get it and plug it in that’s what it should do right off the bat!

Here are some pics, and this unit used in the pics is now on ebay at: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=280456920665

Just search for minduino to find them also!

5 Responses to “Minduino update!”


  1. 1 Jassper
    April 1, 2010 at 6:31 pm

    What became of your Mini MEGAduino?
    http://www.seeedstudio.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=171

  2. 2 jeff
    December 9, 2010 at 4:03 am

    Hi starfire,
    I’m building my own 128 and stupidly ordered two seeduinos from seeedstudio before reading your more recent posts about your logic boards etc. Wish that I had gotten in on that while it was still available. Just had a quick question about supplying power to the seeduinos – you said that you used a disassembled USB hub in your 128 that then was connected to each seeduino. Did you manually solder the two power cables from each seeduino onto the USB hub? Or is there a way to pass power along to the seeduinos directly via USB?

    Anyway I really enjoy your blog and hope that you’re having (or will soon be having) some success with your cnc router. Thanks for posting, hope you keep posting and keep creating cuz it’s always good stuff.
    cheers
    -Jeff

    • 3 starfiretech
      January 12, 2011 at 1:43 pm

      In my case the power was supplied directly though the USB cable.

  3. 4 jcluff
    March 8, 2011 at 10:58 am

    I purchased one of your minduinos a while back (year ago or so) and didn’t get to far into any projects. Well, time passed and now its time, so I thought I would let you know what I am doing with one of your devices.

    Me and two buddies from work (maybe more as time goes) are planning a near space balloon launch. The minduino will be collecting data via humidity, temperature and accelerometer sensors and recording them to an SD card.

    We will blog about the project as it goes, with pictures, videos and other things.

    Anywho, thought you might like to know what your work might end up being involved in. If you ever get around to making more minduinos let me know, they are my favorite arduino platform to work with due it its compact size and simple USB interface.

    • 5 starfiretech
      June 6, 2011 at 1:32 pm

      Awesome, sorry I didn’t reply sooner! Please let me know the results of the experiment!


Leave a Reply

Please Donate!

Donate
January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Top Clicks

  • None

