07
Jun
11

custom rgb led turn signals for my car (Part 2)


Ok so I have one rigged up in my car just to test it, not to much to add but here is a video of it.  I will be using 3 atmega’s to run them, since I need hardware spi and there is only one per atmega, so 2 to run the lights and one more to receive commands to change modes.

Also I am using one resonator to run both megas that are running the lights so when in ‘car show’ mode they will stay in sync with each other.

2 Responses to “custom rgb led turn signals for my car (Part 2)”


  1. 1 John
    October 8, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    Love the car! Maybe sometime in the future I might have to look into this I have a side marker light on mine its a bit smaller but I like the effect!

  2. 2 John
    March 11, 2012 at 10:47 pm

    Have you been able to get the code cleaned up and possibly the BOM and the schematics? Really neat….I do have one question I want to put these in a smaller place could the RGB be adjusted and cut to size?


Leave a Reply

